Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

Honoring past presidents across Canada

2015 Past Presidents receive awards

August 2015—Eighteen pharmacy leaders across the country are being recognized by the Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy (CFP) with a 2015 Past President Award.

Since 2013, CFP has been honoring former leaders of pharmacy groups in Canada for contributing their time and expertise to the profession. “As a volunteer organization ourselves, CFP understands the dedication needed to run a successful organization,” says Dayle Acorn, executive director of CFP. “These individuals have worked tirelessly to promote the profession and have made a significant impact that we feel warrants recogntiion.”

The 2015 Past President Award winners are:

David Pavan, British Columbia Pharmacy Association

Brad Willsey, Alberta College of Pharmacist

Todd Prochnau, Alberta Pharmacists’ Association

Spiro Kolitsas, Saskatchewan College of Pharmacists

Scott McFeetors, Manitoba Society of Pharmacists

Deb Saltmarche, Ontario Pharmacists Association (Chair)

Mark F. Scanlon, Ontario College of Pharmacists

Kamran Nisar, Nova Scotia college of Pharmacists

Alicia McCallum, Nova Scotia College of Pharmacists

Dave. M. Cramm, Newfoundland and Labrador Pharmacy Board

Carolyn Coulson, Prince Edward Island Pharmacists Association

Amber-Lee Carriere, CAPSI/ACEIP

Tracy Wiersema, National Association of Pharmacy Regulatory Authorities

Jane Farnham, Canadian Pharmacists Association

Dr. Louise Nasmith, Canadian Council for Accreditation of Pharmacy Programs

Anne Maheu, Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy

Bruce Millin, Canadian Society of Hospital Pharmacists

Richard Coombs, Pharmacists Association of Newfoundland and Labrador

For a list of last year’s winners, click here