Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

CFP recognizes volunteer leaders

Bill Gerla (r), Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals, receives his Past President Award from CFP Executive Director Dayle Acorn

SEPTEMBER 2017 - The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy (CFP) continues to recognize pharmacy leaders across Canada with its Past President Award, presented to presidents of provincial and national pharmacy associations and regulatory bodies upon completion of their terms of office. “Innovation stems from leadership, which takes many forms. We feel it’s especially important to recognize the contributions of outgoing presidents, who are passionate about pharmacy and have stepped up and volunteered many, many hours of their time to help move the profession forward,” says CFP’s Executive Director Dayle Acorn .