Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

CFP welcomes newest members

MARCH 2018 - The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy welcomes its newest board members, Justin Bates, CEO of the Neighbourhood Pharmacy Association of Canada and Deb Saltmarche, Senior Director, Professional Affairs at Shoppers Drug Mart.

Bates’ involvement in pharmacy advocacy began in 2005 while he was engaging in cross-industry initiatives with pharmacy associations. During his last 10 years with Neighbourhood Pharmacies, he has helped navigate the association through strategic initiatives and economic sustainability.

Saltmarche, who has pharmacy practice experience in England and Canada, has expertise in policy development and has worked at an executive level in a number of national and provincial advocacy associations.

CFP also welcomes its new president for 2018, David Windross who takes over from Derek Desrosiers. Bill Wilson is CFP’s new vice-president and Linda Prytula is secretary/treasurer.

Find the full list of 2018 CFP Board Members here.

“Our board members are committed to using their broad experience and expertise to help CFP propel the profession forward,” says Dayle Acorn, the Foundation’s Executive Director. “This is especially important with the challenges pharmacy is facing these days.”


Previous Article

Happy, healthy travels