Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

2018 Pillar of Pharmacy

Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Murphy's Community Centre, Charlottetown, PEI

Reception 6:15 pm

Dinner 7:00 pm

Ray_MurphyJoin us on October 9 in Charlottetown to celebrate the achievements of Ray Murphy, this year's recipient of the Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy's Pillar of Pharmacy Award! The CFP established this Award in 1997 to recognize individuals who have demonstrated a lifelong commitment to help advance the profession of pharmacy.

Click the Register Here button above to purchase your ticket(s). For more information, contact CFP Executive Director Dayle Acorn at

Ray Murphy is founder of Murphy’s Pharmacies in PEI. His accomplishments as a pharmacist, business owner and community leader are innumerable. Most recently, in December 2017, the Governor General of Canada appointed Murphy to the Order of Canada, this country’s highest civilian honour (this follows his appointment to the Order or Prince Edward Island in 2007). In 2016, Murphy was named Entrepreneur of the Year by the Greater Charlottetown Area of Commerce.

Please note: The dinner's main entree will be Atlantic salmon. Please let us know if you'd prefer chicken or vegetarian when you register (in the area for dietary requests). 

Related links:

2018 news article - 2018 Pillar of Pharmacy: Ray Murphy

Nominate a candidate for the Pillar of Pharmacy Award

2017 news article - 2017 Pillar of Pharmacy: Marshall Moleschi

2016 news article - Carole McKiee this year's Pillar of Pharmacy