Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

Wellspring Leadership Awards Reception

Wellspring_2016_winners wellspring_2106
Previous years' winners joined the celebration. Back row, from left: Bryan Gray (2013), Jeff Whissell (2012), Mark Kunzli (2016), Aaron Sihota (2015). Front row: Cheyanne Boehm (2016), Nicole Tsao (2016), Sherilyn Houle (2015)  
David Windross, CFP board member, congratulates Nicole Tsao.
Jane Farnham, representing the Wellspring review committee, presented Cheyanne Boehm's award.
Recipient Mark Kunzli received his award from CFP board member Margaret Wing.

The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy hosted a lively reception on June 25, in Calgary, to celebrate this year's recipients of the Wellspring Pharmacy Leadership Awards:

CFP established the Wellspring Pharmacy Leadership Awards to honour the legacy of Barbara A. Wells, an exceptional pharmacy leader and beloved colleague who passed away in June 2010. These annual awards recognize both demonstrated and potential leadership in individuals in the pharmacy profession. The cash award will allow recipients to further develop personal leadership through study, experiential learning, or mentorship.

Related links:

Submit nominations for the Wellspring Award

2016 news article: Meet the 2016 Wellspring Award Winners

2015 news article: Saluting the Wellspring Leadership Award winners

Donate to the Wellspring Pharmacy Leadership Awards

Previous winners