Supporting Innovation in Pharmacy for a Healthier Canada

Created in 1945, The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy (CFP) is Canada's National Pharmacy Charity.

Over the years the organization has helped countless individuals and organizations while achieving its mandate to advance the profession of pharmacy.

The current focus of the Foundation is reflected in the Vision and Mission approved by the Board in 2013. The Board of Directors of theorganization is comprised of representatives from Community, Association, Academic Pharmacy and the Pharmaceutical Industry.


To be a recognized leader at the forefront of pharmacy evolution and innovation.


Encouraging pharmacy practice through the support and promotion of innovation and leadership excellence to advance the profession of pharmacy.
2018 Board of Directors
Back row, from left: Grant Gunn, Sherif Guorgui, Justin Bates, Linda Prytula (Secretary/Treasurer), David Windross (President), Dr. David Edwards. Front row: Bryan Gray, Deb Saltmarche, Derek Desrosiers (Past President), Dayle Acorn (Executive Director), Iris Krawchenko, Rita Egan. Absent from photo: Jean Lefebvre, Bill Wilson (Vice-President), Dr. Zubin Austin, Margaret Wing, Karen Wolfe