Shoppers Drugmart and Loblaw Pharmacy banner - Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy
Close this search box.

CFP recognizes volunteer leaders

CFP recognizes volunteer leaders | Picture of Bill Gerla (R) from the Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals receiving his award from Executive Director Dayle Acorn - The Canadian Foundation For Pharmacy

CFP recognizes volunteer leaders

SEPTEMBER 2017 – The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy (CFP) continues to recognize pharmacy leaders across Canada with its Past President Award, presented to presidents of provincial and national pharmacy associations and regulatory bodies upon completion of their terms of office. “Innovation stems from leadership, which takes many forms. We feel it’s especially important to recognize the contributions of outgoing presidents, who are passionate about pharmacy and have stepped up and volunteered many, many hours of their time to help move the profession forward,” says CFP’s Executive Director Dayle Acorn .

Like it? Share it with your colleagues


Related Articles

Join Our Newsletter

Get notified when new articles are published, news events are posted, etc.

Make a Million-Dollar Difference

The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy is dedicated to advancing the profession of pharmacy by funding practical, grassroots research and innovative models of practice. To do this, CFP relies on donations from individuals and corporations.

Changing Face of Pharmacy

Fall 2023

Services Chart

As part of its annual Changing Face of Pharmacy report, the Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy...

COVID-19 Chart

The federal and provincial governments have enacted a wide range of temporary laws, regulations...