Explore Shingrix - GSK
Close this search box.

On-Boarding at CFP

On-Boarding at CFP | Collage of head shots for new board members, top row from left to right are Jason Frame and Shelita Dattani. Bottom row from left to right, Sherry Peister and Rita Winn - Canadian Foundation For Pharmacy

On-Boarding at CFP

MARCH 2023 – The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy welcomes four new members to its Board of Directors for 2023.

Three are pharmacists: Rita Winn, Director of Lovell Drugs Limited and CFP’s 2020 Pillar of Pharmacy Award winner; Shelita Dattani, Vice-President Pharmacy Affairs at Neighbourhood Pharmacy Association of Canada and an Adjunct Professor in the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Faculty of Medicine at the University of Ottawa; and Sherry Peister, President of S.A. Taylor Holdings and the 2019 Pillar of Pharmacy Award recipient.

CFP also welcomes Jason Frame, Vice-President National Sales at Jamp Pharma, to the Board.

A big thank you to our outgoing board members as well, for all their contributions over the years: David Windross (on the board since 2014); Iris Krawchenko (since 2017); Kimberley Schroeder (since 2020) and Max Beairsto (since 2020).

Go to https://cfpnet.ca/board-of-directors  for a full list of CFP’s executive and board of directors.

Like it? Share it with your colleagues


Related Articles

Join Our Newsletter

Get notified when new articles are published, news events are posted, etc.

Make a Million-Dollar Difference

The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy is dedicated to advancing the profession of pharmacy by funding practical, grassroots research and innovative models of practice. To do this, CFP relies on donations from individuals and corporations.

Changing Face of Pharmacy

Fall 2023

Services Chart

As part of its annual Changing Face of Pharmacy report, the Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy...

COVID-19 Chart

The federal and provincial governments have enacted a wide range of temporary laws, regulations...