Shoppers Drugmart and Loblaw Pharmacy banner - Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy
Close this search box.

Who’s on Board

Who’s on Board | Banner image containing headshots of Deb Saltmarche & Dr. Nacy Waite - The Canadian Foundation For Pharmacy

Who’s on Board

MARCH 2022 -The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy welcomes this year’s new President Deb Saltmarche, Senior Director, Professional Affairs at Shoppers Drug Mart, and Director Academic Nancy Waite, Associate Director, Clinical Education at University of Waterloo’s School of Pharmacy to the 2022 Board of Directors

Given pandemic restrictions in place over the last few years, Saltmarche says the Foundation has worked hard to adapt and continue its support of research initiatives and innovation in the pharmacy profession. “We got some really good traction in shifting to virtual programs this past year and we are looking to further build on that success,” she says. 

With Executive Director Dayle Acorn gearing up to retire from CFP this year, she says the Board is also in search of a replacement who can continue to the build on the great initiatives and programs Acorn has played such an important part in establishing and building over his 15-year tenure.

Salthmarche brings a wealth of experience to her new role as President. She is a member of the Institute of Corporate Directors and has attained the ICD.D designation, along with being a Board Director at the Canadian Pharmacists Association, and Past Chair of the Ontario Pharmacists Association where she currently serves on the Economics and eHealth Committees. She also served on CFP’s Board from 2009-2011 before returning in 2018. 

Dr. Waite is co-founder of OPEN, the Ontario Pharmacy Evidence Network, a program of research that examines current and emerging medication management services, processes and policies. Her research program and teaching examines medication/vaccine management, specifically the impact pharmacists and pharmacy technicians have on improving vaccine uptake and improving vaccine confidence.

CFP’s 2022 Executive Commitee also includes: Vice-President Justin Bates, CEO of the Ontario Pharmacists Association; Past-President Margaret Wing, CEO of the Alberta Pharmacists’ Association (RxA); Secretary-Treasurer Iris Krawchenko, clinical pharmacist in the Hamilton Family Health Team and principal of her own pharmacist consultant practice; and Executive Director Dayle Acorn. Find the full list of 2022 board members here.

Like it? Share it with your colleagues


Related Articles

Join Our Newsletter

Get notified when new articles are published, news events are posted, etc.

Make a Million-Dollar Difference

The Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy is dedicated to advancing the profession of pharmacy by funding practical, grassroots research and innovative models of practice. To do this, CFP relies on donations from individuals and corporations.

Changing Face of Pharmacy

Fall 2023

Services Chart

As part of its annual Changing Face of Pharmacy report, the Canadian Foundation for Pharmacy...

COVID-19 Chart

The federal and provincial governments have enacted a wide range of temporary laws, regulations...